Following national guidance we are open to all referrals offering initial assessment appointments and follow up sessions on the telephone or through digital platforms. For advice on coping with COVID-19 please read our advice page here. A priority service is also being offered to all NHS, Social Care and Police workers. Please click here to get in touch.

Sleep and Wellbeing Workshops

Learn how to sleep well and live better

Sleep and Wellbeing Workshops

At TALKWORKS we offer free NHS workshops to help you with sleeping difficulties and managing stress, particularly during challenging times. 

Our Sleep Workshops look at the reason why you are struggling to sleep and help to get you back on track. To manage stress and anxiety we offer guided self-help sessions and provide you with self-help material to take away with you. We can provide you with talking therapies to help you understand your worries, to develop strategies to help you manage them, and help you feel like ‘you’ again.

 

TALKWORKS for Sleep

A two-hour free session to help people manage a range of sleep problems from waking in the night to struggling to fall asleep.

NHS Sleep Workshop dates

The following sessions are aimed at anyone over 18 who currently struggles with their sleep. Due to social distancing guidelines these sessions will be held online. To book your place call us on 0300 555 3344

Date  Time
Tuesday 10th November  11:00
Monday 30th November  18:00
Monday 14th December  14:00
Monday 4th January  18:00
Wednesday 20th January  18:00
Friday 5th February  10:00
Thursday 18th February  18:00
Monday 1st March  18:00
Wednesday 17th March  12:00
Wednesday 31st March  18:00

 

 

TALKWORKS for Challenging Times

A two-hour session introducing people to a range of basic Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) techniques to help them manage their day to day wellbeing in the current times.

NHS CBT Workshop dates

These sessions are aimed at anyone over 18 who may be struggling with stress or wants to learn about basic CBT techniques.

Due to social distancing guidelines these sessions will be held online. To book your place call us on 0300 555 3344

Date  Time
Thursday 10th December 17:30
Monday 11th January  17:30
Monday 25th January  17:30
Wednesday 10th February  17:30
Thursday 25th February  14:30

 

NHS staff only sessions 

Date  Time
Thursday 17th December 12:30
Monday 11th January  13:00
Wednesday 27th January  13:00
Monday 8th February  13:00
Thursday 25th February  13:00