Following national guidance we are open to all referrals offering initial assessment appointments and follow up sessions on the telephone or through digital platforms. For advice on coping with COVID-19 please read our advice page here. A priority service is also being offered to all NHS, Social Care and Police workers. Please click here to get in touch.

TALKWORKS for sleep

Free wellbeing workshops from the NHS

A two-hour free session to help people manage a range of sleep problems from waking in the night to struggling to fall asleep.

NHS SLEEP WORKSHOP DATES

The following sessions are aimed at anyone over 18 who currently struggles with their sleep. Due to social distancing guidelines these sessions will be held online. To book your place call us on 0300 555 3344

Date  Time
Thursday 24 June 18:00
Wednesday 7 July 18:00
Monday 19 July 10:00
Tuesday 3 August 18:00
Wednesday 18 August 18:00
Friday 3 September 10:00
Thursday 16 September 18:00
Tuesday 28 September 18:00
Monday 11 October 13:00
Wednesday 27 October 18:00
Monday 8 November 18:00
Tuesday 23 November 10:00
Thursday 9 December 18:00
Wednesday 5 January, 2022 18:00

 

Your experience with us

Your feedback matters

“I was apprehensive about using the service thinking I wasn't "bad" enough but a talk to the cardiac group by a TALKWORKS practitioner gave me confidence to self-refer. I was referred with respect and taken seriously throughout, felt safe and was given tools and advice to help myself take control of my situation.”

“I could not fault the service I received. I was listened to and given so many different resources to help my anxiety and depression. I was so very low a year ago but with the amazing support from my therapist I feel more and more myself every day. Thank you TALKWORKS.”

“The therapy gently supported me to both understand and come to terms with my diagnosis and how it has impacted on me as a person for so many years. I felt I could be open and honest in a very safe space. I not only feel better, I understand myself better too.”

Mood Quiz

How are you feeling?

Take our Mood Quiz to help you understand if how you’re feeling is affecting your mental wellbeing. The self-assessment quiz is not designed to replace a consultation with your GP or other healthcare professional. However, if after taking the quiz you have concerns about your mental wellbeing please get in touch with us and we can help you or alternatively, contact your GP for an appointment.